Jasper Community Arts with support from Matrix Integration is pleased to present the annual exhibit of artwork by its Visual Arts Committee members for the months of April, May and June at the Thyen-Clark Cultural Center.

The Visual Arts Committee is comprised of a broad spectrum of area volunteers. This includes working artists, teachers, art advocates and interested patrons.

The Visual Arts Committee Exhibit will be on display from April 4th – June 23rd, 2024. Members of the Visual Arts Committee, some of whom will be exhibiting this year, are: Myra Schuetter, Steve Poehlein, Trish Mehringer, Barb McCullough, Bill Whorrall, Diane Wininger, LaVonne Tisdal, Curt Uebelhor, Kit Miracle, Jay Hamlin, Julie Parr, George Smith, Fred Robberts, Emily Colucci Peak, Jen Tolbert, Romy Kissel, Clare Bies, Ann Kissel, Elizabeth Wertman, Monte Young, Selena Vonderheide, Emily Klein, and Corie Eckerle.

First Thursday Reception will take place on Thursday, April 4th from 5:00 – 7:00pm. Free event and open to the public.

The galleries at the Thyen-Clark Cultural Center, located at 100 3rd Avenue, Suite A, Jasper, IN 47546, are open to the public Monday through Friday from 9:00 am to 5:00 pm, Saturday from 10:00 am to 2:00 pm, and Sunday from noon to 3:00 pm. School groups, clubs and students are welcome. Admission is free. Donations appreciated.
For more information, please call 812-482-3070. Jasper Community Arts is a department of the City of Jasper. JCA is supported in part by Friends of the Arts, Inc., the Indiana Arts Commission, The Arts Council of Southwestern Indiana, and the National Endowment for the Arts.